top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureK.G.

Voilà Pastry & Café

Updated: Dec 26, 2020

Man, I'm a slacker! I haven't posted in months! Luckily for you, my new foodie crush is so amazing that I have no choice but to break my silence - Voilà Pastry & Café in Alexandria, Va.


So I've been staring this place down for like a year and a half at least because our favorite Diner is a few doors down. About a month ago, my husband wanted carry out from the diner and I wasn't really feeling diner food. My plan was to walk over to a chain donut/coffee store. On my walk over though, I once again saw Voila and my curiosity finally got the better of me.


I cannot fully describe the feeling that washed over me as I walked through the doors. Everything from the music, the decor, the TEXTBOOK PICTURE PERFECT croissants, macarons, and various petite cakes. Is it weird if I say I would live in there if I could?


I've been there three times and I'm on a mission to try everything at least once. FYI, everything is baked into the croissant like the sausage croissant is NOTHING like a certain food food chain. So far I've tried a Goat Cheese and Raspberry Croissant, Maple Pecan Croissant, Ham and Cheese Croissant, Sausage Egg and Cheese Croissant, every macarons, and several of the petite cakes including a pistachio one and an Ube one!


Those croissants . . . There are no words. I'm not an expert (though I have seen every episode of The Great British Baking Show AND master class), but sometimes you just know something is exactly how it's supposed to be.


So if you ever find yourself in Alexandria, VA - stop by Voilà and treat yourself to the best pastries I've ever had in my life.




31 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page